CONTACT DETAILS

gastronomie@victoria-jungfrau.ch
+41 33 828 26 02

 

From November 02, 2021
New restaurant concept
more information HERE

 

 

Opening hours
Tuesday to Saturday from 7pm
(last order by 10pm)
BOOK NOW
MAGAZINE
THE LOCAL MENU

From region to plate – the best local products

CASUAL ELEGANCE

The spectacular premises of La Terrasse restaurant call to mind a light, airy orangery: palm trees reflect in high glass fronts and marble mosaic floors meet mirrored doors.

With its 16 Gault&Millau points, the restaurant takes the word “regional” to a whole new level by sourcing ingredients from within a 40 km radius. The creative menu bears the signature of Executive Chef Stefan Beer. His dishes can be artful, they can be pared back – but they’re always modern and creative. Stefan Beer maintains close personal relations with the hunters, fishermen, cheesemakers, farmers and regional producers who supply choice ingredients for the dishes he serves at La Terrasse. Herbs, berries and nuts come from the Victoria-Jungfrau’s garden, which the executive chef transforms into epicurean delights. The hotel’s in-house bee colonies are its smallest employees.

The wine list is somewhat more international. Alongside Michel Reybier’s illustrious estates such as Cos d’Estournel, Château La Mascaronne or Domaine Jeeper, it includes numerous Swiss wines and carefully curated discoveries from around the world.

In keeping with the regionality of the concept, the sommelier team also offers a harmonious wine accompaniment from Canton Bern as well as the hotel’s own natural wine list of Swiss provenance: a new generation of young winemakers is behind a raft of exciting discoveries.

Vinum magazine’s expert jury in 2020 deemed the hotel’s wine list the best in Switzerland in the “fine cuisine” category. Wine Spectator, meanwhile, singled out the wine list for its Best Award of Excellence for the third time in a row.

READ MORE
MENU
THE LOCAL MENU
WINE LIST

KONTAKTDATEN

gastronomie@victoria-jungfrau.ch
+41 33 828 26 02

 

Ab 02. November 2021
Neues Restaurant Konzept
Mehr Informationen HIER

Öffnungszeiten
Dienstag bis Samstag ab 19 Uhr
(letzte Bestellung um 22 Uhr)
JETZT BUCHEN
MAGAZINE
THE LOCAL MENU

Von der Region auf den Teller – die besten Produkte «vo hie»

LÄSSIGE ELEGANZ

Kulisse bilden die spektakulären Räumlichkeiten des Restaurant La Terrasse, welche an eine luftig-leichte Orangerie erinnern. Palmen spiegeln sich in hohen Glasfronten, marmorne Mosaikböden treffen auf Spiegeltüren.

Das Wort «regional» wird im mit 16 Gault&Millau-Punkten dekorierten Restaurant, auf ein neues Level gehoben – eindrücklich erlebbar als «Menü vo hie». Der Regionalität verschrieben, beschränkt man sich auf Produkte aus dem Umkreis von 40 km. Die kreative Speisekarte trägt die Handschrift von Executive Chef Stefan Beer. Seine Gerichte sind mal verspielt, mal reduziert, immer modern und kreativ. Stefan Beer pflegt eine enge und persönliche Beziehung zu den Jägern, Fischern, Käsern, Bauern und regionalen Produzenten, welche auserlesene Zutaten für die La Terrasse Gerichte liefern. Aus dem Victoria Garten stammen Kräuter, Beeren und Nüsse, welche der Executive Küchenchef in lukullische Genüsse verwandelt. Die eigenen Bienenvölker sind die kleinsten Mitarbeitenden des Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa.

Etwas internationaler ist die Weinkarte. Neben klanghaften Weingütern von Michel Reybier wie Cos d’Estournel, Château La Mascaronne oder Domaine Jeeper finden sich zahlreiche Schweizer Weine sowie sorgfältig ausgesuchte Trouvaillen aus der ganzen Welt.

Passend zum «Menü vo hie» bietet das Sommelier-Team eine stimmige Weinbegleitung aus dem Kanton Bern sowie eine eigene Naturweinkarte mit Schweizer Weinen an. Eine neue Generation von jungen Winzern sorgt für spannende Entdeckungen.

Die Fachjury von Vinum kürte die Weinkarte im 2020 zur besten Weinkarte der Schweiz in der Kategorie «Gehobene Küche». Wine Spectator zeichnete die Karte zum dritten Mal in Folge mit dem Best Award of Excellence aus.

WEITERLESEN
SPEISEKARTE
MENU «VO HIE»
WEINKARTE